Book Club — July

Janet organized an SO book club. Our first book was Ape House by Sara Gruen.

I gave Ape House two stars on Goodreads. It wasn’t the worst book I’ve ever read, but it surely wasn’t the best. I definitely wouldn’t have finished it had I not been reading it for book club. I was bored most of the time and I don’t like books about animals. I think overall the group pretty much agreed that it wasn’t a great book.

Janet hosted book club this month. Among other thing, she made a delicious baked brie. We had a great time, and spent almost none of it actually talking about the book. :)

Next month = Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

