GE Case Competition

Last weekend Peter was involved in a case competition for GE. Luckily for me it was held in New York City at Columbia.

We were lucky enough to stay right off 5th Ave next to Bryant Park.

Friday night Peter went to a reception with the other participating teams (Cornell, Columbia, NYU). I’d had enough nerd-talk from the car ride down to New York, so I opted out of the reception. Instead I walked over to Times Square and ate one of the most amazing pieces of white pizza I’ve ever had. I’m pretty sure I had a better night than the students.

The next day was the case competition, held on Columbia’s campus. I spent the day shopping on 5th Avenue and enjoying a gorgeous day in the city, while Peter spent the day presenting his business plan to a panel of judges.

Peter’s team came in second place, and they each won a kindle!

SUCH a fun weekend away with Peter, and I’m very excited about MY new kindle.  :)

 

(I swiped this photo off fb. Thanks Flora!)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

